A fading bouquet

I was treated to a beautiful bouquet of flowers a couple of weeks ago. While I enjoyed them at their peak I was looking forward to photographing them as they started to fade, in a similar style to the daffodils and using the watercolour washes as backgrounds.

My favourite flower in the bouquet was this stunning lily, I love the iridescent effect of the petals.

DSCF1992_edited-1

DSCF1937

DSCF1931

DSCF1927_edited-1

DSCF1968_edited-1

DSCF1987

Alongside the lilies, I also captured two other striking flowers in the bouquet.

DSCF2007_edited-1

DSCF1949

 

Author: lilymphotography

I'm new to the photography world, and would appreciate any constructive criticism on any of my work.

3 thoughts on “A fading bouquet”

Leave a Reply

