An inspiring day

Last week I was lucky enough to join a photography workshop at the Garden I work in. It was run by Philip Smith who founded the International Garden Photographer of the Year competition, so I hoped to pick up some tips on how I can improve my own photography.

The course was great, partly because it taught me to take my time when setting up a shot and also because it really clarified some of the more technical aspects of photography that I am still getting my head around. Inspired, I headed out into the Garden.

Here are some of the results, as usual comments and thoughts are very welcome.

tulip
A stunning poppy display. I wanted the two purple flowers in the foreground to be the focus.

canary 2

canary
Cistus osbeckiifolius

glasshouse yellow

glasshouse 3

glasshouse 2
Asteriscus sericeus

 

Author: lilymphotography

I'm new to the photography world, and would appreciate any constructive criticism on any of my work.

Leave a Reply

