More experimentation

I’ve done some more experimenting with photographing flowers that are past their best, and these are the results! Unfortunately these flowers were so far gone that they fell apart as I tried to position them onto my sheets of watercolour, however I think they are actually quite beautiful in this state.

DSCF2993

 

DSCF2993

I used photoshop more than usual on the image above, I wanted it to look more like a painting than a photo so I played with the levels and contrast settings to create this effect.

DSCF2974

DSCF2985

I cropped the image above to focus on the head of the flower, it’s quite beautiful the way the petals are falling away, almost like silk.

DSCF2981

DSCF2967

DSCF2999

The image above is a cropped version of the below , as I wanted to focus on the detail in the petals. In the un-cropped version I wanted to make it appear as if someone had randomly thrown the petals down and left them.

DSCF2999

I don’t think I quite got the focus right in the image below, but the colours are so stunning that I wanted to include it anyway.

DSCF2987

Any comments and thoughts are appreciated.

Author: lilymphotography

I'm new to the photography world, and would appreciate any constructive criticism on any of my work.

1 thought on “More experimentation”

Leave a Reply

