My favourite season …

This autumn seems to have been exceptionally stunning, it started earlier for me as I visited Helsinki in the first few days of October before the season had reached London. But now that it has, everywhere looks stunning. It’s one of my favourite seasons, crisp mornings and cosy evenings – and of course the perfect excuse to indulge in pies and custard topped puddings!

I’ve been keen to spend some time with my camera capturing the autumn colour, and these are the latest images I’ve captured. I hope to spend a day in the countryside before winter descends, so watch this space!

The sun was in the perfect position for these shots and I really love the way the light catches the cobwebs and edges of the leaves. I used an aperture of f/2.8.

dscf7302

dscf7309

As always I’d welcome comments and constructive criticism.

Author: lilymphotography

I'm new to the photography world, and would appreciate any constructive criticism on any of my work.

Leave a Reply

