Sunset in Florence

I’m back in London after four fabulous days in Italy. I love visiting this country, and having already been to Rome, Verona and Venice, I was excited to explore some more Italian cities. This time my boyfriend and I went to Florence and Bologna. Our main reason for the trip was to see Radiohead perform at the Visarno Arena in Florence – a stunning setting for a phenomenal gig. But this was just the cherry on the cake. I’ll be sharing my photos over a few posts, but first I wanted to share one of my highlights. Watching the sun set over Florence. It’s a very touristy city, and I have to admit that it was a little too busy for us, but watching the sunset on the first night, we couldn’t deny it’s beauty.

DSCF8243

DSCF8240

DSCF8262

DSCF8316_edited-2

I have to admit I’m particularly proud of the shot above, taken kneeling down next to a pool/fountain of some kind halfway up the hill which we had climbed to admire the view.

DSCF8266

DSCF8293

DSCF8273

DSCF8245

DSCF8250

DSCF8301

DSCF8306

More posts from this trip to follow – watch this space!

 

Author: lilymphotography

I'm new to the photography world, and would appreciate any constructive criticism on any of my work.

Leave a Reply

